Total credit hours: 15.00 credit hours every year.
A minimum of 7.00 credit hours must be taken as live programs.
A maximum of 8.00 credit hours may be taken as self study programs.
Deadline to Complete CLEs: December 31
Reporting Deadline: January 15
Reporting Period: 1 year
Active status attorneys in Wyoming must complete 15.00 CLE credits every year to maintain good standing with the Wyoming State Bar.
Wyoming attorneys must complete all 15.00 required credits by December 31 each year. Attorneys must report their credits to the Wyoming State Bar by January 15 of the following year to avoid a delinquency fee.
The reporting period is 1 year and ends on December 31.
You are responsible for reporting your CLE attendance to the Wyoming State Bar, which you can do online or by filling out and mailing in an application for CLE credit.
If you earn in excess of 15.00 credits, you may carry over an unlimited number of credits for 2 compliance years. However, you may not carry over more than 8.00 self-study credits. You may carry over legal ethics credits.
Attorneys in Wyoming can complete a maximum of 8.00 CLE credits with self-study courses.
Wyoming attorneys must complete 2.00 ethics credits every year.
No. In-program attendance verification is not required.
Attorneys can earn credit through attending in person and online seminars, through uncompensated lecture or instruction of CLE programs, uncompensated time research and writing articles for legal periodicals, and by Representation or mentoring activities as defined in Rule 6.1 of the Wyoming Rules of Professional Conduct. Including performing pro bono public service, acting as a mentor for another attorney who is performing pro bono public service, and acting as a mentor for an eligible law student in accordance with Rule 9 of the Rules Governing the Wyoming State Bar and the Authorized Practice of Law.
Newly admitted attorneys in Wyoming are exempt from WY CLE requirements for the calendar year in which they are admitted to the Wyoming State Bar.
Yes. If you earn credits during your year of admission while you were exempt from reporting CLE credits, you may carry over any live credits for up to 2 years.
Your first reporting period ends on December 31 of the first full calendar year following your admission to the Wyoming State Bar.
No. There are no special CLE credit requirements for newly admitted attorneys in Wyoming.
An attorney in their first year of practice is a newly admitted attorney.
Get the latest on new content, products, special promotions, CLE news, and more!