New Hampshire CLE Requirements
What are NH MCLE requirements?
UPDATED MCLE REQUIREMENTS IN RESPONSE TO THE CORONAVIRUS: The rule change extending the time allowed to September 1, 2020 for attorneys to file their certification of NHMCLE compliance without delinquency assessment or fine has expired. No further rule changes have been issued at this time.
New Hampshire attorneys are required to complete 12.00 credit hours every year. All credits can be earned using Live or Non-Live Format CLE activities.
What are NH MCLE specialty credit requirements?
Specialty credits may be taken as Live or Non-Live.
Legal Ethics/Professionalism: 2.00 credit hours (required)
When is the NH MCLE compliance deadline?
How do I report my NH MCLE?
Attorneys are responsible for tracking and reporting their own CLE credits.
A Verified Certificate of Completion will be sent to you. Please retain for your records.
Attorneys should self-report NHMCLE Compliance online in the ‘Attorney Reporting Tool’ or ‘ART’ system located at nhmcle.org. Courses should be entered within 30 days of course attendance and prior to June 30th of the reporting year. At the end of the current NHMCLE Reporting Year, an 'Affidavit of Compliance' will be available when the attorney's ART 'My Record' page entries meet or exceed the minimums required.
What are NH MCLE requirements for newly admitted attorneys?
All new lawyers are required to complete the NHBA's Practical Skills Course within 2 years of admission. This is a separate requirement from the annual CLE requirement, but these credits may be used toward the annual CLE requirement.
What is allowed for Non-Live credit?
Maximum 12.00 credit hours.