Temporary Rule Change: The Nebraska Supreme Court has temporarily removed the limit for the number of credits that can be earned through distance learning or on-demand courses. For reporting year 2022, attorneys may earn all 10.00 CLE credits from distance learning, on-demand, or live courses.
Total credit hours: 10.00 credit hours every year.
A minimum of 5.00 credit hours must be taken as live programs.
Deadline to Complete CLEs: December 31
Reporting Deadline: January 20
Reporting Period: 1 year
In Nebraska, active status attorneys must complete 10.00 CLE credits every year to maintain good standing with the Nebraska State Bar.
Nebraska attorneys must complete all 10.00 required credits by December 31 each year. Attorneys must report compliance no later than January 20 of the following year.
The reporting period is 1 year and ends on December 31 for all Nebraska attorneys.
Nebraska attorneys must report their CLEs on the Nebraska MCLE website. The reporting period opens on December 1 of each year and must be completed by January 20 of the year immediately following the compliance year.
Nebraska attorneys can carry over 5.00 CLE credits for one reporting year. Professional responsibility credits may not be carried over. Only credits earned from regular/traditional (live) courses may be carried over.
*The Nebraska Supreme Court has temporarily removed the limit for the number of credits that can be earned through Distance Learning or OnDemand courses. For reporting year 2022, attorneys may earn all 10.00 CLE credits from Distance Learning, OnDemand, or Live courses.
Nebraska attorneys must complete 2.00 professional responsibility credits every year.
No. In-program attendance verification is not required.
Newly admitted attorneys in Nebraska are exempt from CLE reporting requirements for the year in which they are admitted to the Nebraska State Bar.
Yes. If you complete CLE courses between the time you are admitted to practice law in Nebraska and December 31 of that year, you may carry over up to 5.00 credits from regular/traditional (live) courses to your first reporting year.
Your first reporting period ends on December 31 of the first full calendar year following your admission to the Nebraska State Bar.
No. There are no special CLE requirements for newly admitted attorneys in Nebraska.
Get the latest on new content, products, special promotions, CLE news, and more!