Total credit hours: 33.00 credit hours every 3 years.
All credit hours may be taken as live or self study programs.
Deadline to Complete CLEs: Last day of assigned reporting period.*
Reporting Deadline: Last day of assigned reporting period.*
Reporting Period: 3 years
*Attorneys are assigned a reporting period upon admission to The Florida Bar.
Florida attorneys need to complete 33.00 CLE credits every 3 years to maintain good standing with The Florida Bar. See Rule 6-10.3 of the Rules Regulating The Florida Bar.
Florida attorneys must complete all 33.00 required credits by the last day in their assigned reporting period. Attorneys are assigned a reporting period upon admission to The Florida Bar.
Attorneys must certify compliance with FL CLE requirements online through The Florida Bar online member portal or by completing a reporting affidavit.
The reporting period is 3 years. You are assigned a reporting period when you are admitted to The Florida Bar. You must report your CLE credits by the last day of the month of your reporting period.
You are responsible for tracking and reporting your CLE credits. You can report your completed credits to The Florida Bar online or by sending a completed reporting affidavit.
NBI will send you a Verified Certificate of Completion. Please retain it for your records.
No. Completed CLE credits can only be applied to the current compliance period, and no credits may be carried over.
There’s no limit. You can complete all 33.00 of your FL CLE requirements with self study courses.
All Florida attorneys need 5.00 CLE credits in ethics (which may include ethics, professionalism, bias elimination, substance abuse, or mental illness) every 3 years. Of those, 1.00 credit must be in professionalism.
Attorneys also need 3.00 CLE credits in technology every compliance period.
No. In-program attendance verification is not required.
Newly admitted attorneys must complete a Basic Skills Course Requirement (BSCR). Some of the BSCR requirements must be completed within 12 months of the attorney's admission to The Florida Bar. Other requirements must be completed by the end of the attorney's first compliance period.
No. CLE credits may not be carried over in Florida.
Your first reporting ends on the last day of the month of the reporting period assigned to you upon your admission to The Florida Bar.
Yes. All members of the Young Lawyers Division of The Florida Bar (YLD) must complete the Basic Skills Course Requirement (BSCR). See Rule 6-12 of the Rules Regulating The Florida Bar.
The BSCR includes:
Members of the bar under age 36 and who have not been admitted to the practice of law for more than 5 years are members of the YLD and are subject to the BSCR.
All new members of the bar (even those 36 or older and who have been admitted for more than 5 years) must complete Phase I (Practice with Professionalism) of the BSCR, but may file an exemption request for Phase II.
Get the latest on new content, products, special promotions, CLE news, and more!