Delaware MCLE Requirements
24.00 credit hours every 2 years.
Members must fulfill at least 12.00 hours of their CLE requirement with activities approved for Live classroom CLE credit.
NBI, Inc. will report your CLE credit to the Delaware Commission on Continuing Legal Education after your course completion has been verified. A Verified Certificate of Completion will be sent to you. Please retain for your records.
At the end of your compliance period the Commission will send you a transcript of your courses. Attorneys are responsible to verify, make any necessary changes and return no later than February 1st.
New Attorney Information
The CLE requirement for a newly admitted Attorney shall begin on January 1st of the year after which he/she is admitted to the Bar. Within four years, the Attorney must attend all of the following Fundamental courses: (1) Fundamentals of Lawyer-Client Relations (2) Fundamentals of Family Law; (3) Fundamentals of Real Estate; (4) Fundamentals of Civil Litigation; (5) Fundamentals of Will Drafting and Estate Administration; (6) Fundamentals of Law Practice Management and Technology; and (7) Fundamentals of Criminal Law and Procedure. Only Fundamental courses offered by the DSBA are eligible. Attendance at these courses is credited towards the Attorney’s minimum continuing legal education obligation.
Applicants who have passed the Delaware Bar Examination must attend the Court’s two-day Pre-Admission Conference. However, if the applicant has been admitted to the Bar of another state for at least five years prior to the date of passing the Delaware Bar Examination, that applicant will be
eCLE Allowable: Maximum 6.00 hours allowed for audio only formats; Maximum 12.00 hours allowed for eCLE credit.
Specialty credit RequirementsSpecialty credits may be taken as Live or eCLE. Enhanced Ethics: 4.00 (required)
Compliance DeadlineDecember 31st