Active status attorneys in Arkansas must complete 12.00 CLE credits every year to maintain good standing with the State Bar of Arkansas. Attorneys or judges who have reached age 70 or have completed 40 years of licensure in Arkansas are exempt from Arkansas CLE credit requirements.
Arkansas attorneys must complete all 12.00 required credits by June 30 every year. The Arkansas CLE Board will mail you a final report on or before July 31 each year. You can always sign in to your attorney profile to review your transcript.
The reporting period is 1 year and runs from July 1 to June 30 for all active Arkansas attorneys.
Arkansas attorneys are responsible for tracking and reporting their own CLE credits. NBI will provide a Verified Certificate of Completion. Please retain a copy for your records and submit the original to the Arkansas CLE Board. Additional information and forms for self-reporting other types of credit can be found Arkansas courts website.
You may carry over 12.00 CLE credits for one reporting period. You may carry over 1.00 ethics credit. Excess ethics credits earned will first apply to the total 12.00 CLE credit requirement for that reporting period before being carried over.
You may complete all 12.00 CLE credits with on-demand courses.
Arkansas attorneys must complete 1.00 ethics credit every year.
In-program attendance verification is required for on-demand courses.
Newly admitted attorneys in Arkansas are exempt from Arkansas CLE reporting requirements for the duration of the reporting period in which they are admitted. They must complete all 12.00 CLE credits, including 1.00 ethics credit, by June 30 of the reporting period after their admission.
Yes. If you earn credits during the reporting period in which you are admitted (when you are exempt from Arkansas CLE reporting requirements), you may carry up to 12.00 CLE credits (including 1.00 ethics credit) over to the next reporting period.
You are exempt for the reporting period in which you are admitted to practice law in Arkansas. You must complete your 12.00 CLE credits by June 30 of the following reporting period.
For example, an attorney admitted to the Arkansas Bar in October 2022 (in the middle of the 2022-2023 reporting period) would not be required to report CLE credits until June 30, 2024.
Get the latest on new content, products, special promotions, CLE news, and more!